Cookie
FlexiHub Team uses cookies to personalize your experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our cookie policy. Click here to learn more.

Comment étendre un câble USB sur Ethernet

Olga Weis Olga Weis Dernière mise à jour Jul 5, 2021

Le câble USB sur Ethernet offre une méthode viable pour établir une connexion Ethernet lorsque vous n'avez pas de ports Ethernet ouverts disponibles. Avec l'aide d'un adaptateur USB vers Ethernet, vous pouvez utiliser un port USB ouvert pour fournir une connectivité Ethernet. Connectez simplement un câble Ethernet à l'adaptateur branché sur votre ordinateur, puis connectez-le à un modem, un routeur ou un concentrateur réseau.

câble

Les câbles USB standard couramment utilisés pour des transferts de données sécurisés et rapides sont généralement courts. La raison pour laquelle le câble USB est court est que la connexion devient moins efficace à mesure que la distance entre les appareils augmente. La portée pour une communication efficace peut être augmentée avec du matériel supplémentaire. Vous pouvez étendre les câbles USB sur Ethernet, les convertisseurs réseau et les rallonges pour permettre une connectivité plus distante aux périphériques USB. Ce guide montrera comment utiliser un câble USB vers Ethernet pour améliorer l'utilité de vos périphériques USB.

Guide d'instruction

  1. Débranchez le câble USB standard de votre ordinateur. Nous appellerons cela le connecteur "A" et l'autre extrémité le connecteur "B" car sa forme ressemble à la lettre "B".

  2. Connectez le connecteur mâle du câble USB au récepteur femelle du câble d'extension.

  3. Connectez la rallonge à l'appareil le plus éloigné de votre ordinateur et terminez la connexion en branchant l'autre extrémité du câble sur un port USB libre de votre machine.

  4. Les câbles d'extension USB peuvent étendre la distance d'une connectivité USB fiable à 9,8 pieds (3 m) ou moins. Selon la façon dont vous prévoyez d'utiliser le câble, ils sont disponibles avec un ou plusieurs ports USB.

FlexiHub

Requirements: Windows, macOS, Linux, Android et Raspberry Pi.
size: 8.89MB
Version: 5.2.14094 (le 6 Sept, 2021)
Note de l'utilisateur: (4.8 basée sur 78+ utilisateurs)

Cookie
FlexiHub Team uses cookies to personalize your experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our cookie policy. Click here to learn more.

How to extend USB over Ethernet cable

Last updated Jun 30, 2021

USB over Ethernet cable offers a viable method of establishing an Ethernet connection when you have no open Ethernet ports available. With the assistance of a USB to Ethernet adapter, you can use an open USB port to provide Ethernet connectivity. Just connect an Ethernet cable to the adapter plugged into your computer and then attach it to a modem, router, or network hub.

cable

The standard USB cables commonly used for secure and fast data transfers are typically short. The reason for keeping the USB cable short is that the connection becomes less effective as the distance between devices increases. The range for effective communication can be increased with additional hardware. You can extend USB over Ethernet cables, network converters, and extension cables to allow more distant connectivity to USB devices. This guide will show how to use a USB to Ethernet cable to enhance the utility of your USB peripherals.

How to guide

  1. Disconnect the standard USB cable from your computer. We will refer to this as the "A" connector and the other end as the "B" connector since its shape resembles the letter "B".

  2. Connect the male connector in the USB cable to the extension cable’s female receptor.

  3. Connect the extension cable to the device furthest from your computer and complete the connection by attaching the other end of the cable to a free USB port on your machine.

  4. USB extension cables can extend the distance of reliable USB connectivity to 9.8 feet (3 m) or less. Based on how you plan to use the cable, they are available with either single or multiple USB ports.

FlexiHub

Requirements: Windows 7/8/10, Server 2008 R2/2012/2016/2019
Size: 7.72MB
Version: 5.0.13796 ()
User rating: (4.8 based on 78+ users)