Cookie
FlexiHub Team uses cookies to personalize your experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our cookie policy. Click here to learn more.

在计算机之间共享键盘和鼠标:权威指南

Olga Weis Olga Weis Last updated May 13, 2021

在当前的大流行情况下,在家工作时保持生产力和效率是主要的斗争之一。

就是说,一些专业人士,例如软件工程师,设计师和在线流媒体,可能希望同时将键盘和鼠标与多台计算机一起使用。

无需纠结于众多输入设备,而是可以使用一个键盘和鼠标来控制两台计算机的软件和硬件工具。

在本详细指南中,我们展示了通过同时使用相同的鼠标和键盘来控制多计算机设置的几种方法。

有效的键盘和鼠标共享软件(通过WLAN)

FlexiHub

Windows, macOS, Linux, Android
4.8 Rank 基于 78+ 用户
FlexiHub是一个跨平台的通信应用程序,可促进在多个Windows,Mac或Linux计算机上使用单个键盘或鼠标。
FlexiHub

您可以使用软件解决方案,使您可以用一个键盘和鼠标控制两台计算机。 FlexiHub是在多台计算机之间共享和控制鼠标和键盘的软件。 只需单击几下鼠标,即可通过软件界面将鼠标连接到计算机。

FlexiHub在多台计算机上使用一个键盘或鼠标的优势

  • FlexiHub是一种尖端的USB以太网软件工具,您可以通过它在Windows,Mac或Linux上通过Internet共享对任何USB设备的访问。
  • FlexiHub通过使用个人重定向服务器来帮助在计算机之间共享键盘和鼠标,您甚至不需要公用IP地址。 因此,即使没有连接共享设备的计算机连接到局域网或PC无法检测到,您仍然可以连接到共享USB设备。
  • FlexiHub还使用2048位SSL加密保护所有数据传输,因此,您可以安全地共享USB设备,而您的信息不会丢失或暴露给第三者。
  • FlexiHub不需要任何USB驱动程序即可共享键盘和鼠标,因此无需在您的PC或任何远程计算机上安装驱动程序。

如何在两台计算机之间共享键盘和鼠标

1
首先,注册一个免费的FlexiHub帐户,以便能够登录该应用程序并在两台计算机之间共享键盘和鼠标。

注册一个Flexihub帐户

注意: 您可以稍后在应用程序中注册帐户,或者如果您已经拥有FlexiHub帐户,请跳过此步骤。

2
选择所需数量的连接,并注册一个FlexiHub演示期,以能够连接到共享的鼠标和键盘。
 订阅flexihub演示期
3
将应用程序的最新版本下载并安装到将使用相同键盘和鼠标的所有计算机上,然后登录该软件。
 下载flexihub以共享鼠标和键盘
4
最后一步是连接到共享的键盘和鼠标。
 连接两台计算机的一个键盘和鼠标
连接到共享的键盘和鼠标

该应用程序将显示可用于连接的设备列表。 在这里,您可以为要阻止其远程访问的设备按下“锁定”按钮。 就是这样,共享的键盘和鼠标现在可以在安装了FlexiHub的所有计算机上使用。

使用FlexiHub在计算机之间切换键盘和鼠标!
30 天演示期

用于键盘和鼠标共享的KVM切换器

kvm switch

同时控制多台计算机可能很棘手,因为每台计算机都具有连接的显示器,键盘和鼠标。 为了使生活更轻松,您可以给自己一个KVM(键盘-视频-鼠标)开关。

KVM切换器是一种紧凑型小工具,专门用于通过单个(或多个)键盘+鼠标+显示器设置来操作多台计算机。 您将I / O设备连接到KVM交换机,然后通过USB电缆将交换机与所有计算机连接起来。

使用此硬件工具,您不仅可以在计算机之间共享键盘和鼠标,而且还可以共享显示器–只需按一下按钮,便可以切换到另一台PC。

仅需几个步骤,即可在两台计算机之间共享键盘和鼠标:

  1. 首先,将要共享的键盘和鼠标插入此盒形设备的USB端口。
  2. 然后将交换机与计算机连接。 就这么简单。

在大多数情况下,这些开关都配备有用于在USB端口和计算机之间切换的按钮。

为您的特定操作条件选择正确的KVM切换器可能是一件很难的事情。 此外,如果您已经拥有几台显示器,那么只需一个简单的USB开关即可完成工作。 无论如何,每台交换机都有其优缺点,因此,在找到最合适的产品之前,您需要进行大量的审查研究和操作测试。

您可以使用KVM开关不仅共享键盘和鼠标,还可以共享其他设备,例如麦克风和扬声器。 这些开关通常可在Windows和Mac计算机上使用。

共享鼠标和键盘的最佳软件替代品

您可以用来在两台计算机之间共享鼠标和键盘的另一种KVM切换器是基于软件的解决方案。

请注意,软件KVM切换器只能通过LAN使用,因此请确保您要操作的所有PC都已联网。 另外,您不能使用上述软件在显示之间切换,而只能共享键盘和鼠标。 在网络的每台计算机上安装了该软件之后,您需要做的所有事情就是确定您要从哪一个共享鼠标和键盘。

这里有个提示: 寻找多功能共享软件? FlexiHub与多种USB设备兼容,并且不仅可以在计算机之间共享鼠标和键盘。

不仅仅是键盘和鼠标共享
30 天演示期

Input Director

input director

从2007年开始,Input Director就成为免费软件,并且与任何联网的Windows系统(直到Windows 10)完全兼容,但是您不能使用它在Mac和PC之间共享键盘和鼠标。

  1. 在每台计算机上安装软件后,请先配置辅助PC。
  2. 在应用程序界面中按“启用为从站”,然后单击“从站配置”选项卡。 您可以在此处手动键入主计算机的主机名(在主计算机的“主”选项卡上标识),也可以从列表中选择“允许任何计算机进行控制”。
  3. 在您要共享的带有键盘和鼠标的PC(主计算机)上,按“启用为主设备”,然后转到“主配置”选项卡,单击“添加”并键入从属计算机的主机名(请参阅主存储桶)。 (从辅助PC上),然后按OK。
  4. 之后,您可以通过在配置框中排列图标,将第二台显示器放置在主显示器的左侧,右侧,下方或上方。

现在,您可以在两个屏幕上的任意位置移动光标。 拖放功能不可用,因此,要传输文件或文件夹,您必须将其复制并粘贴到共享剪贴板中。 为了提高安全性,您可以启用AES加密。 请注意,主计算机和从计算机都应具有相同的加密设置和密码。

ShareMouse

sharemouse

ShareMouse是商业软件,但是有一个免费版本,仅用于非商业用途。 付费版本支持拖放,密码安全,防止切换或远程关闭/锁定/屏幕保护程序,并且最多可在9台Mac和/或PC上使用。 而且,它能够在Mac和PC之间共享鼠标和键盘。

安装后,ShareMouse会立即检测到您的计算机并将其链接起来。 如果自动连接失败,请打开“设置”,然后转到“网络”,然后单击“查找可用端口”以获取UDP和TCP,或通过“客户端”窗口手动连接(仅适用于合格用户)。 连接建立后,打开“监视器管理器”并按需要布置监视器:并排或一个在另一个上。

Free ShareMouse不具有付费版本的自定义功能,但是即使他们的网站在付费功能中列出了此功能,您仍然可以通过Ctrl + C/Ctrl + V进行复制和粘贴。 另外,您可以选择一个热键来快速跳转,滚动速度/方向,使不活动的显示器变暗或不变暗,以及按Esc按钮多少次将禁用遥控器。

Mouse Without Borders

mouse without borders

无国界鼠标是Microsoft Garage的产品,Microsoft车库是一个特殊项目,供Microsoft工作人员从事与他们的工作范围无关的项目。

无国界鼠标是一种免费软件,适合于使用一个键盘和鼠标最多操作4台PC。 它与XP到10的Windows完全兼容。该软件带有向导,可简化设置过程。

如何使用无边框鼠标在两台计算机之间共享键盘和鼠标

  1. 首先在辅助PC上安装无边界鼠标,然后看到问题“您是否已在另一台计算机上安装无边界鼠标?” 单击“否”以打开带有安全码和计算机名称的窗口。
  2. 暂时将其保留,然后使用您要共享的鼠标和键盘将程序安装在主计算机上。 在同一问题下单击“是”,然后从辅助PC输入安全代码和计算机名称。
  3. 最后,然后按LINK进行连接。

在主窗口中,您会找到可以启用或禁用每台计算机的复选框。 要向右或向左移动光标离开桌面边缘,只需向同一方向拖动计算机即可。 如果您已连接两台以上的PC,请选中“两行”框,以正方形排列计算机,以便您可以在显示器之间垂直和水平移动光标。

鼠标无边界允许您使用剪贴板和拖放(尽管不完整):一次只能将一个文件传输到名为“无边界鼠标”的桌面上不可更改的目标文件夹中。

Synergy

synergy 共享键盘鼠标

Synergy是专为两台计算机之间的鼠标和键盘共享而设计的软件工具之一。 从概念上讲,它与硬件KVM切换器非常相似,只是Synergy缺少视频支持。 但是,只要您将监视器连接到每台计算机,就可以在两台计算机上使用相同的键盘和鼠标通过该应用程序来操作它们。

最初,Synergy是仅用于Windows的应用程序,但现在它们也具有适用于Linux和Mac的版本。 目前,他们还没有针对非企业优惠的任何形式的免费演示或试用版。 但是,如果您是卫生保健工作者,则可以申请免费的紧急版本。 购买此应用之前,您还需要了解的另一件事是,基本版没有加密功能,因此,如果您的任何一台PC上都有敏感数据,最好寻找其他选择。

Barrier

barrier 共享键盘鼠标

从所有意图和目的来讲,障碍都是不带附件的协同作用。 它是免费的,但如果没有简化的话,则非常简约。 它所能为您做的就是允许您在两台计算机之间共享鼠标和键盘。

在计算机之间共享鼠标后,就可以将指针从一台计算机的屏幕移动到另一台计算机,并使用拖放功能来传递文件。 就这样。

从好的方面来说,除了流行的操作系统之外。 像Windows,Linux和Mac一样,Barrier也可以安装在基于ARM的Linux上。 因此,如果您一直在寻找与Raspberry Pi或其他SoC计算机共享某些入门单元的方法,那么不妨尝试一下Barrier。

FlexiHub

要求: Windows, macOS, Linux, Android 和 Raspberry Pi.
Size: 8.89MB
Version: 5.2.14094 (06.09.2021)
用户评分: (4.8 基于 78+ 用户)

Cookie
FlexiHub Team uses cookies to personalize your experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our cookie policy. Click here to learn more.

Sharing Keyboard And Mouse Between Computers: Definitive Guide

Olga Weis Olga Weis Last updated May 7, 2021

Given the current pandemic situation, staying productive and efficient when working from home is one of the main struggles.

That saying, some professionals like software engineers, designers, and online streamers might want to use the keyboard and mouse with several computers at the same time.

Instead of getting tangled with numerous input devices, there are software and hardware tools to control two computers with one keyboard and mouse.

In this detailed guide, we show several ways of controlling a multi-computer setup by using the same mouse and keyboard simultaneously.

Effective keyboard and mouse sharing software (over WLAN)

FlexiHub

Windows, macOS, Linux, Android
4.8 Rank based on 386+ Reviews
FlexiHub is a cross-platform communication application that facilitates the use of a single keyboard or mouse on multiple Windows, Mac, or Linux machines.
FlexiHub

You can use a software solution that enables you to control two computers with one keyboard and mouse. FlexiHub is the software that shares and controls the mouse and keyboard between multiple computers. Simply connect your mouse to your computers via the software’s interface in just a few clicks.

FlexiHub advantages for using one keyboard or mouse for multiple computers

  • FlexiHub is a cutting-edge USB over Ethernet software tool by which you can share access to any USB device via the Internet on Windows, Mac, or Linux.
  • FlexiHub helps with sharing the keyboard and mouse between computers by using a personal redirection server and you won’t even need a public IP address. Due to this, you’ll still be able to connect to shared USB devices even if a computer with an attached shared device isn’t connected to your LAN or cannot be detected by your PC.
  • FlexiHub additionally protects all the data transmission with 2048-bit SSL encryption, that’s why you can safely share USB devices and your information won’t be lost or exposed to a 3rd person.
  • FlexiHub doesn’t need any USB drivers to share the keyboard and mouse, therefore no driver installation is required on your PC or any remote computer.

How to share the keyboard and mouse between two computers

1
First of all, register a free FlexiHub account to be able to log into the app and share the keyboard and mouse between two computers.

Register a Flexihub account

Note: you can register an account later in the app or if you already have a FlexiHub account, skip this step.

2
Choose a required number of connections and sign up for a FlexiHub demo period to be able to connect to the shared mouse and keyboard.
 sign up flexihub demo period
3
Download and install the latest version of the app to all the machines that will use the same keyboard and mouse, and log into the software.
 download flexihub for sharing mouse and keybord
4
The final step would be connecting to the shared keyboard and mouse.
 connect one keyboard and mouse for two computers
connecting to the shared keyboard and mouse

The app will display a list of devices available for connection. Here you may press the "Lock" button for devices you would like to keep blocked from remote access. That’s it, the shared keyboard and mouse can now be used on all machines where FlexiHub is installed.

Switch keyboard and mouse between computers with FlexiHub!
30-day demo period

KVM switches for keyboard and mouse sharing

kvm switch

Controlling multiple computers at the same time can be tricky as each of them has a connected monitor, keyboard, and mouse. To make life a lot easier, you can get yourself a KVM (Keyboard-Video-Mouse) switch.

A KVM switch is a compact gadget purpose-built for operating multiple machines from a single (or several) keyboard+mouse+monitor setup. You connect your I/O devices to the KVM switch, then link the switch up with all your computers via USB cables.

This hardware tool enables you not only to share a keyboard and mouse between computers but a display as well — just push the button and you get switched to another PC.

It will take you just a few steps to share the keyboard and mouse between the 2 computers:

  1. First, plug a keyboard and a mouse you would like to share into the USB ports of this box-like device.
  2. Then connect the switch with the computers. As simple as it gets.

In most cases, the switches are equipped with buttons to toggle between USB ports and computers.

Choosing out the right KVM switch for your specific operating conditions can be a pretty hard thing to do. Besides, if you already own several monitors, a simple USB switch can do the work. Anyways, every single switch has its own merits and flaws, so there’s a lot of review studying and operational testing ahead of you before you’ll find your perfect match.

You can use KVM switches to share not only the keyboard and mouse but other devices as well such as microphones and speakers. The switches usually work with both Windows and Mac machines.

Best software alternatives for sharing mouse and keyboard

Another type of KVM switch that you can use to share the mouse and keyboard between 2 computers is a software-based solution.

Note that software KVM switches only work via LAN, so make sure that all PCs you’d like to operate are network-connected. Also, you can’t use said software to switch between displays, only to share the keyboard and mouse. All you need to do once the software is installed on every machine of your network is to decide from which one of them you wish to share the mouse and keyboard.

Here is a tip: Looking for a multi-purpose sharing software? FlexiHub is compatible with a wide range of USB devices, and can share not only mouse and keyboards between computers.

More than just keyboard and mouse sharing
30-day demo period

Input Director

input director

Input Director is freeware available since 2007 and perfectly compatible with any networked Windows system up to Windows 10, but you can’t use it to share keyboard and mouse between Mac and PC.

  1. After installing the software on each computer, start with configuring the secondary PC.
  2. Press “Enable as Slave” in the app interface, then click the Slave Configuration tab. There you can either type the hostname of the Primary computer manually (as identified on the Main tab on Primary PC) or just select “Allow any computer to take control” from the list.
  3. On the PC with keyboard and mouse that you’d like to share (primary computer), press “Enable as Master”, then go to the Master Configuration tab, click Add and type in the hostname of the slave computer (see the Main tub of secondary PC), then press OK.
  4. After that, you’ll be able to position the second monitor left, right, below, or above the main one by arranging icons in the configuration box.

Now you can move the cursor on both screens wherever you like. The drag-and-drop feature isn’t available, so to transfer files or folders you’ll have to copy and paste them through the shared clipboard. For extra security, you can enable AES encryption. Note that both master and slave PCs should have identical encryption settings and a password.

ShareMouse

sharemouse

ShareMouse is commercial software but there is a free version for non-commercial use only. The paid version supports drag-and-drop, password security, switching prevention, or remote shutdown/lock/screensaver and can be used on up to 9 Macs and/or PCs. What is more, it is capable of sharing mouse and keyboard between Mac and PC.

Right after installation ShareMouse detects your computers and links them up. If auto-connection has failed, open Settings, then go to Network and click “Find free port” for UDP and TCP or connect manually via the Client window (for qualified users only). Once the connection is up, open the Monitor Manager and arrange your monitors as you please: side by side or one above the other.

Free ShareMouse doesn’t have the customization capability of the paid version but you can still use copy and paste by Ctrl+C/Ctrl+V even if their website lists this among paid functions. Also, you can choose a hotkey for quick jump, scroll speed/direction, do or don’t dim inactive monitors, and how many presses of the Esc button will disable the remote control.

Mouse Without Borders

mouse without borders

Mouse Without Borders is a product of Microsoft Garage — a special project for Microsoft staff members to work on projects unrelated to their scope of employment.

Mouse Without Borders is a freeware adapted to use one keyboard and mouse to operate up to 4 PCs. It’s fully compatible with Windows from XP to 10. This software comes with a wizard to simplify setting it up.

How to share a keyboard and mouse between two computers using Mouse Without Borders

  1. Start with installing Mouse Without Borders on a secondary PC and when you’ll see the question “Have you already installed Mouse Without Borders on another computer?” click NO to open the window with the security code and computer’s name.
  2. Leave it for now and install the program on the primary computer with the mouse and keyboard you’d like to share. Сlick YES under the same question and enter the security code and computer’s name from the secondary PC.
  3. Finally, then press LINK to connect.

In the main window, you’ll find checkboxes that can enable or disable each of the computers. To move the cursor right or left off the desktop edge, just drag computers in the same direction. If you’ve linked more than 2 PCs, check the Two Row box to arrange computers in a square so you can move your cursor between the monitors both vertically and horizontally.

Mouse Without Borders allows you to use a clipboard and drag-and-drop, though not in full: you can only transfer one file at a time to the unchangeable destination folder on the desktop named "Mouse Without Borders".

Synergy

synergy share keyboard mouse

Synergy is one of the software tools designed for mouse and keyboard sharing between two computers. In concept, it’s very similar to hardware KVM switches, except that Synergy lacks video support. But as long as you have a monitor connected to each of your machines, you can operate them through the app using the same keyboard and mouse on two computers.

Originally, Synergy was a Windows-only app, but now they have versions for Linux and Mac too. What they don’t have at the moment is a free demo or trial of any sort for non-business offers. However, if you’re a health care worker you can apply for a free Emergency version. Another important thing you need to know before buying this app is that there is no encryption feature in the Basic Edition, so if you’ve got sensitive data on any of your PCs it’s better to look for some other option.

Barrier

barrier share keyboard and mouse

Barrier is, to all intents and purposes, Synergy without accessories. It's free, yet super minimalistic if not oversimplified. All it can do for you is allow you to share a mouse and keyboard between two computers.

Once you share a mouse between computers, you’ll be able to move the pointer from one machine’s screen to another and use the drag-and-drop function to pass files. That’s all.

On the bright side, apart from the popular operating systems. like Windows, Linux, and Mac, Barrier can be also installed on ARM-based Linux. So if you’ve been looking for a way to share some entry units with your Raspberry Pi or other SoC machine, you may as well give Barrier a try.

FlexiHub

Requirements: Windows, macOS, Linux, Android and Raspberry Pi.
Size: 8.97MB
Version: 5.3.14268 (20 Oct, 2021)
User rating: (4.8 based on 386+ reviews)